Happy Valentine’s Day to all!

Happy Valentine’s day to all! Flowers, candy, romance, dinners, wine…what is not to like about it!?

Ashok, my amazing husband and I have never celebrated Valentine’s day. We have been married for 14 years now and have not celebrated Valentine’s day once. We are not big on this day, is all.

I think it is awesome that people celebrate this day with their significant other. Make an effort to show each other what they mean to each other.

We should all do that as often as we can. Show our loved ones and tell our loved ones what they mean to us.

As far my better half and myself, every day with him is like Valentine’s day for me. I do not say this often enough or let him know how often enough much I appreciate what he does for me. But for me, it is all about the little things in life. When I am tired, he takes great care of the kids so that I can rest. He leaves me notes reminding me of things he knows I will forget. I mean, there are so many things that he does for me that I couldn’t fit into one blog post. I hope in turn I do half as much for him.

And guess what!? He brings me chocolate and roses every year on Valentine’s day! So not needed, but hey! a girl never says no to chocolates or roses!

Happy Valentine’s day all! However you celebrate it, I hope you have an amazing time!

Much love,

Radhika aka East.

Leave a Reply

