Breakfast of Champions

Breakfast is my favorite time of the day.  Did you know it’s also the most important meal of the day?  If you didn’t know that, you need to come out from the rock that you have been hiding under.  In all seriousness, it really truly is.  It’s important for children in the ways of brain development and their growing bodies.  It also plays an important role in weight loss.  For more information, check out this site.  I always eat breakfast.  I have to or I will be one grumpy Mama.  My typical go to breakfast is Grape Nuts, I love to spice them up if I have raspberries and blueberries on hand.  This week though, Luke went shopping with me.  We were in the produce aisle and Luke being raised so fantastically says to me, “Mama, I want crepes this week for breakfast.”  I said “Hey kid, great idea, go pick out some fruit that you would like to go in your crepe.”  Off he went in search of the perfect concoction.  He brought back, Melissa’s crepes, pineapple, apples, strawberries and banana’s, whipped cream and strawberry cream cheese.  Interesting!

Breakfast Crepes

  • Melissa’s crepes – found in the produce section
  • Strawberry cream cheese or nutella
  • Fruit of your choice
  • Whipped cream
  • Powdered sugar

This is so simple, lay out a crepe, spread strawberry cream cheese or nutella over the middle section.  I chose strawberries this morning, slice them up very thinly, I cut up a banana and added it too.

 

Dollop a dab of whipped cream on top and roll it up.

Slice some more fruit up for the top and dollop some more whipped cream and sprinkle with powdered sugar.

Breakfast is served!

What’s your favorite breakfast?  Do you like sweet or savory?

I wish you all a beautiful day and thanks for stopping by!

Dee

 

Leave a Reply

