Meatloaf Monday

… well technically it is Tuesday.  BUT I made this little casserole on a Monday, so it is now known as Meatloaf Monday.

I was cleaning out my freezer on Monday afternoon.  I LOVE to organize my fridge and freezer.  So satisfying to see all the goodies that are waiting to be eaten!  I ran across some meatloaf that I had frozen back in November.  I was on a roll with meatloaf back in November so it is not a wonder that I ran across a package!  I thinking that I would let it thaw and fry it up for dinner when I had a V-8 moment.  I am going to just do a casserole!  There has to be other things to combo with the meatloaf!

So I dug further in the freezer and came up with some beef and onion gravy from a post roast a while back and a partial bag of peas.  So far so good!  Let’s whip this up!

Meatloaf Casserole

  • Leftover meatloaf
  • 1/2 bag of frozen peas
  • 1 pint of leftover gravy
  • 2 baking potatoes shredded
  • olive oil
  • garlic powder
  • 1 cup of cheese your choice

Chop your meatloaf into cubes and mix with gravy, top with peas.

In a skillet heat olive oil and add shredded potatoes and sprinkle garlic powder to taste.  Fry till crispy and potatoes are nearly done.

Put potatoes on top of peas, sprinkle with cheese and cover with foil.  Bake at 350 for 40 minutes till hot.  Serve with garlic toast and a salad.

It is a recycling kind of dinner!  Smiles and clean plates all around!  Dig around in your freezer and make a casserole of your own!  You might be surprised at what you can create!

Love,

Candis aka West

Leave a Reply

